Schick-Ostolasa Farmstead Tours


Schick-Ostolasa Farmstead
5006 W. Farm Court
Boise, ID 83714
United States

Suitable for Children
Y

Event Dates and Times
Saturday July 11, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday July 18, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday July 25, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday August 1, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday August 8, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday August 15, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday August 22, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday August 29, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday September 5, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday September 12, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday September 19, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Saturday September 26, 2020
12:30 PM  - 04:30 PM
Description
Looking for a fun and educational activity for kids and parents alike?
Check out the Schick-Ostolasa Farmstead open every Saturday from May 2 – September 26, 12:30-4:30pm. Catch a glimpse of what rural Idaho life was like in the 1860’s. The Farmstead is an outstanding example of early homesteading in Idaho. It serves as an agricultural history learning center for the Dry Creek Valley through exhibits and site tours. The property sits on approx. 2 acres and includes the Farmhouse (one of the older intact houses in Ada County and the State of Idaho), Red House/Cook House, Root Cellar, Woodshed, Saddle Shed, Horse & Dairy Barn, Granary, Chicken Yard, Medicinal Garden and lovely grounds and gardens.
Docents will be there to give you a tour and answer questions.
5006 W. Farm Court.
www.drycreekhistory.org
drycreekhistory@gmail.com
208-229-4006.
See you soon!
Ratings
View Count 1,769
The Weather Network