WalkAbout Boise Historic Walking Tour


We meet at the Bench in front of Basque Museum
611 W Grove St
Boise, ID 83702
United States

Pricing/Ticket Info
$12.00
Suitable for Children
Y

Event Dates and Times
Saturday July 11, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday July 18, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday July 25, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday August 1, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday August 8, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday August 15, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday August 22, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday August 29, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday September 5, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday September 12, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday September 19, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday September 26, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday October 3, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday October 10, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday October 17, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday October 24, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday October 31, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday November 7, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Saturday November 14, 2020
11:00 AM  - 12:30 PM
Description
Join us for WalkAbout Boise — a 1.5-hour guided walking tour through 150 years of history and architecture. Let us introduce you to the built environment that makes downtown Boise like no other place. This tour is great for visitors and for Idaho residents who want to learn more about how Boise's vibrant downtown developed and the people who made it happen.

We meet at the bench in front of the Basque Museum. These walking tours will be held rain or shine, so please plan and dress accordingly with comfortable walking shoes, sunscreen, an umbrella if needed for sun or rain, and a bottle of water. They will start promptly at 11 am and end around 12:30 pm, beginning and ending in front of the Basque Museum on Grove Street downtown Boise.

Walking Tour highlights include:
-Downtown's evolution from gold rush boomtown, through urban renewal decline, and 21st century revitalization.
-The oldest and newest buildings downtown, spanning 150 years of construction
-Buildings associated with Boise’s historic Basque, German, Jewish, and Chinese communities
-The Idaho State Capitol and Boise City Hall
-Buildings designed by early pioneers and nationally known master architects
-The Egyptian Theater
Ratings
View Count 1,566
The Weather Network